BOLDER.24, our second annual social bouldering competition, took place at Keswick on Saturday, May 18th, 2024, exceeding expectations yet again. Climbers from all corners of the country gathered to showcase their bouldering prowess.

The day kicked off bright and early at 7:00am, with climbers of all levels hitting the walls, sparking an electric atmosphere. A total of 252 competitors, ranging from beginners to experts, pushed themselves to the limit in the spirit of friendly rivalry.

This year, we introduced new age categories: Masters (40–49) and Grand Masters (50+). It was fantastic to see participation from six male competitors in each category and one female in the Masters group, and we’re excited to see these categories grow in future events.

The highlight of BOLDER.24 was undoubtedly the finals, featuring the Open A and Open B categories. With an estimated 150 spectators in attendance and an additional 130 tuning in via the live stream, commentated by David Chisholm and Roderick Vincent. DJ Luke Henry amped up the atmosphere with his energetic beats, while MCs Josh Payne and Justin Taylor kept the energy levels high throughout the day.

We’re immensely grateful to everyone who contributed to the success of BOLDER.24. Our dedicated staff ensured a seamless experience, our volunteers provided invaluable support, and our skilled route setters crafted challenging climbs. And of course, our sponsors played a crucial role in bringing the event to life.

BOLDER.24 has left a lasting impression on our bouldering community, showcasing the power of friendship, perseverance, and shared passion. We’re proud to have hosted such an incredible event and can’t wait to inspire the next generation of climbers.

Thanks again to everyone who made BOLDER.24 unforgettable. Until next time… Go forth. Boulder.

supported by.



πŸ₯‡ – Ned Middlehurst
πŸ₯ˆ – Jesse Ruffini
πŸ₯‰ – Harper Migios

OPEN A Womens

πŸ₯‡ – Anna Davey
πŸ₯ˆ – Tao Murasawa
πŸ₯‰ – Chiqui Manalastas


πŸ₯‡ – Enzo Meredith Jones
πŸ₯ˆ – Danynn Healy
πŸ₯‰ – Avery Seto

OPEN B Womens

πŸ₯‡ – Laura Howe
πŸ₯ˆ – Jaime Wong
πŸ₯‰ – Eileen Ting


πŸ₯‡ – Brodie Smitg
πŸ₯ˆ – Jonathan Yang
πŸ₯‰ – Blake Harder

OPEN C Womens

πŸ₯‡ – Emily Noordyke
πŸ₯ˆ – Emma Morrison
πŸ₯‰ – Jess Dutschke

Masters Mens

πŸ₯‡ – Justin Taylor
πŸ₯ˆ – Daniel Schmidt
πŸ₯‰ – Toshiki Murasawa

Masters Womens

πŸ₯‡ – Sally Smith

Grand Masters Mens

πŸ₯‡ – Simon Wilson
πŸ₯ˆ – Paul Kinnane
πŸ₯‰ – Nick Scott


Photos are uploading – check back soon!


Relive the excitement and watch the Open A and B finals!